Student Services Team

We work together to monitor students’ well-being, behaviour & attendance.

  • Working with students, parents and teachers to modify inappropriate behaviour and encourage acceptable behaviour.
  • The monitoring of student progress
  • Pastoral and academic counselling
  • Parent contact regarding student counselling and referral
  • Monitoring of student mental and physical welfare
  • New student induction
  • Organisation of proactive and student social events
    eg Sisterhood, Yeah the Boys, Man-up, Leavers’ Seminar, School Ball, Graduation Dinner, Student Council activities, Reward Days
  • Management of the Health Department’s Immunisation Programme.

Main Desk:  9757 0745 & 9757 0795

 

Mrs Danielle Sherlock
Student Services Manager
Phone: 9757 0750
Danielle.Sherlock@education.wa.edu.au

Ms Natalie Muir
Student Services Manager Year 7-9
Phone: 9757 0740
 

Mr Ben Finch
Year 7 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0700
Benjamin.Finch@education.wa.edu.au

Mr Chris Buckland
Year 8 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0700
Chris.Buckland1@education.wa.edu.au

Mrs Leah Russell
Year 9 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0700
leah.russell@education.wa.edu.au

Mrs Melanie Chapell
Year 10 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0700
melanie.king@education.wa.edu.au

Mr Heath Johnstone
Year 11 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0700
Heath.Johnstone@education.wa.edu.au

Ms Emma Dziadulewicz
Year  12 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0783
Emma.Dziadulewicz@education.wa.edu.au

Mrs Carolyn Ralph
Learning Support Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0785
Carolyn.Ralph@education.wa.edu.au

  • Manages  the Disability Allowance students- those with an intellectual or physical disability and students with autism
  • Manages the Education Assistants
  • Assist teachers with teaching/learning strategies in the classroom.
  • Promote literacy strategies in all Learning Areas.

 

Ms Angela Ramirez
Aboriginal & Indigenous Education Officer (AIEO)
Phone: 9757 0713
Angela.Ramirez@education.wa.edu.au

 

Mrs Sue Buckland
Senior School Engagement Program (SSEP)
Phone: 9757 0729
Susan.Buckland@education.wa.edu.au

 

Ms Renee Kittle
School Nurse (Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs)
Phone: 9757 0719
Renee.Kittle@health.wa.gov.au

  • Post graduate qualifications in counselling.
  • Specialising in adolescent health especially nutrition, drugs, sex education and mental health.
  • Families with complex needs.

 

Mrs Wendy Coffey
Cadet Coordinator & Rock and Water Instructor
Phone: 9757 0785
Wendy.Coffey@education.wa.edu.au

 

Mr Jon Russell
Student Support Officer (Mon/Wed/Thu/Fri)
Phone: 9757 0717
Jonathan.Russell@education.wa.edu.au

 

Ms Kathryn Seisun
Mentor Coordinator & School Chaplain (Tues/Wed)
Phone: 9757 0730
Kathryn.Seisun@education.wa.edu.au

  • Partnering students with an appropriate community mentor in order to share ideas, experience and guidance.
  • Working within the Student Services Team.
  • Pastoral Care; Liaison between community and school; Available as a confidential listener.